Back to top

Contact Information

Office Building 52, Room E-32
Telephone (805) 756-1477
Email international@calpoly.edu
Fax (805) 756-5484
Mailing Address Cal Poly International Center
Building 52, Room E-32
San Luis Obispo, CA, 93407
Office Hours Operating virtually

Staff Directory

Name Unit Email Phone
Cal Poly International Center   international@calpoly.edu 805-756-1477 (phone)
805-756-5484 (fax)
Cari Vanderkar, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Provost for International Programs
  civander@calpoly.edu 805-756-2945
Ingrid Almaguer, M.S.
Study Abroad Coordinator
Study Abroad ialmague@calpoly.edu 805-756-7331
Chris Climer
Study Abroad Advisor
Study Abroad cclimer@calpoly.edu 805-756-1404
Leanna Jenkins, M.A.
Study Abroad Coordinator
Study Abroad lejenkin@calpoly.edu 805-756-6179
Sara Otis, M.A., MPP
Study Abroad Coordinator
Study Abroad sotis@calpoly.edu 805-756-7321
Chuck Petranek, M.A.
International Trip Advisor
Study Abroad cpetrane@calpoly.edu 805-756-1411
Judy Mitchell, M.A.
Associate Director for International Students & Scholars
International Students & Scholars jumitche@calpoly.edu 805-756-5837
Stella Paskett
Administrative Support Coordinator
International Students & Scholars spaskett@calpoly.edu 805-756-1024
Bianca Silva, M.A.
International Student Advisor
International Students & Scholars bsilva14@calpoly.edu 805-756-1476
Susan Tripp, MPP
International Students & Scholar Specialist
International Students & Scholars sltripp@calpoly.edu 805-756-7535
Danielle Leone
Program Support Coordinator
Admin Services dmleone@calpoly.edu 805-756-6118
Jessica Romera
Administrative Support Coordinator
Admin Services jromera@calpoly.edu 805-756-6161
Jill Ann Victorino, MPP
Administrative Analyst
Admin Services javictor@calpoly.edu 805-756-2056

Have a Question?

Please email the International Center.

Inbound

International Students and Scholars: intlservices@calpoly.edu

  • Visa Advising
  • Employment authorization
  • Health Insurance
  • Student and faculty exahcnge programs
  • Orientation and other programming
  • Research/Teaching/Internships at Cal Poly

International Students applying to a Degree Program: international-admissions@calpoly.edu

International Students interested in short-term, non-degree study: VISIT@calpoly.edu

Students interested in coming to Cal Poly on an exchange program: intlservices@calpoly.edu

Outbound

Study Abroad: studyabroad@calpoly.edu

International Travel Authorization: intltrvl@calpoly.edu