Cal Poly

Crisis Response Team

Contact List - 2017-18

Name Title Phone Email
24 Hour Line University Police (805) 756-2281 police@calpoly.edu
Cari Vandekar Moore, Ph.D Director, Cal Poly
International Center
(805) 756-2945
(805) 756-1477
cmoore36@calpoly.edu
Monica Schechter Assoc. Dir., Study Abroad (805) 756-5964 mschect@calpoly.edu
Judy Mitchell Assoc. Dir., International
Students & Scholars
(805) 756-5837 jumitche@calpoly.edu
Sara Otis Study Abroad Coordinator
(Global Programs)
(805) 756-7321 sotis@calpoly.edu
Kathleen McMahon Dean of Students (805) 756-0327 deanofstudents@calpoly.edu
George Hughes University Police Chief (805) 756-6650 grhughes@calpoly.edu
Dru Zachmeyer Assistant VP for Strategic
Business Support Services
(805) 756-6473 dzachmey@calpoly.edu

Back to top

As needed:

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Tietje Vice Provost International,
Graduate & Extended Ed
(805) 756-1757 btietje@calpoly.edu
Janice Manzo Associate Budget Director (805) 756-2663 jmanzo@calpoly.edu
Brian Gnandt Director Equal Opportunity /
Title IX Coordinator
(805) 756-1400 bgnandt@calpoly.edu
David Harris Exec Director of Campus
Health and Wellbeing
(805) 756-1211 harris@calpoly.edu
Keith Humphrey Vice President for Student
Affairs
(805) 756-1521 humphrey@calpoly.edu
Matt Lazier Director of Media Relations (805) 756-7109 mlazier@calpoly.edu
Patricia Ponce University Ombuds (805) 756-1380 pponce@calpoly.edu
Geneva Reynaga-Abiko Director of Counseling
Services
(805) 756-2511 greynaga@calpoly.edu
David Groom Assistant Dean of Students for OSRR (805) 756-2794 dgroom@calpoly.edu
Dawn Theodora University Legal Counsel (805) 756-5529 theodora@calpoly.edu
Erica Jorgensen Study Abroad Advisor (805) 756-6179 ejorgens@calpoly.edu
Nayree Barnett Study Abroad Advisor (805) 756-7331 nbarne01@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Organizations:

Name Description Web Address
U.S. Embassy for
Appropriate Country
Public announcements or travel warnings http://travel.state.gov
Center for Disease
Control & Prevention
Medical emergency or disease outbreak http://www.cdc.gov

Back to top

© 2015 California Polytechnic State University Cal Poly International Center
Building 52, Room E32
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
Phone: (805) 756-1477
Fax: (805) 756-5484
international@calpoly.edu